Ph.D. in Clinical Sexology Program Calendar


WINTER SEMESTER:


Friday,  January 24  |  9 am to 6 pm
Integrating Sex and Couples Therapy

Saturday, January 25 |  9 am to 1 pm
Erotic Empathy

Saturday, January 25  | 2 pm to 6 pm
Mental Illness and Sexuality

Saturday Feb 29 | 9 am to 4 pm
Affirmative Relationship Therapy with Alternative Lifestyles: Working with couples around sexual differentiation including consensual non-monogamy, kinks and fetishes

Sunday, March 1  |  9 am to 4 pm
Sexual Health and the Trauma Survivor: How the Therapist Can Help

Sunday, March 15  |  9 am to 1 pm
Queering “Straight” Black Relationships: Navigating Sexual Behavior and Relationships with Black Heterosexual Individuals and Couples in the Southern United States

Tuesday, April 7  |  11 am to 3 pm
Cultural Competence for Clinicians


SPRING SEMESTER


Friday, May 15 and Saturday, May 16  |  9 am to 6 pm
Diagnosis and Treatment of Sexual Dysfunction

Sunday, May 17  | 9 am to 1 pm
ADHD in Love and Bed: Treating Couples when one partner has ADHD

Friday, June 26 | 9 am to 1 pm
Seniors and Sexuality

Friday, June 26 | 2 pm to 6 pm
Religion and Sexuality

Saturday, June 27  | 9 am to 1 pm
Overview of Human Sexual Functioning

Saturday, June 27  | 2 pm to 6pm
Taking a Sexual History

Friday, July 24 | 9 am to 6 pm
Therapy with LGBTQIA Clients

Saturday, July 25 | 9 am to 6 pm
Biopsychosocial Approach to Pelvic floor and Sexual Dysfunction

Sunday, July 26  |  9 am to 1 pm
Cultural Considerations in Pelvic floor and Sexual Dysfunction with

Friday, Aug 14  |  9 am to 6 pm
Sexual and Reproductive Anatomy and Physiology

Saturday, August 15  |  9 am to 6 pm
Developmental Sexuality

Sunday, August 16 |  9-1
Professional Communication and Reflection Skills


FALL SEMESTER


September 25-27  |  9 am to 6 pm
Sexuality Leadership: Inspiring Community Engagement, Social Empowerment, and Transformational Influence

October 17-18  |  9 am to 6 pm
Using Sexually Explicit Material as a Clinical Intervention with Cindy Darnell
Working with Desire and Libido difficulties in individuals & couples – a non-pathologizing approach & what’s missing from our practice (2-6)
Cancer and Sexuality young people

Friday, November 13  |  9 am to 6 pm
Ethics

Saturday, November 14  |  9 am to 6 pm
Treating the Two Most Common Female Sexual Complaints: Orgasm Issues and Diminished Desire

Friday, December 11
Research Methods & Statistics

Saturday, December 12
Sexual Abuse Treatment