Ph.D. in Clinical Sexology Program Calendar


WINTER SEMESTER


January 24  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Interaction between sexuality and dynamics of interpersonal and family relationships: Integrating Sex and Couples Therapy

Saturday, January 25 |  9 am to 1 pm EST
Interaction between sexuality and dynamics of interpersonal and family relationships:  Erotic Empathy

Saturday, January 25  | 2 pm to 6 pm EST
Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills: Mental Illness and Sexuality

Saturday Feb 29 | 9 am to 5 pm EST
Gender, Sexual Orientation & Identity:  Affirmative Relationship Therapy with Alternative Lifestyles: Working with couples around sexual differentiation including consensual non-monogamy, kinks and fetishes

Sunday, March 1  |  9 am to 5 pm EST
Sexual Abuse Treatment: Sexual Health and the Trauma Survivor: How the Therapist Can Help

Sunday, March 15  |  9 am to 1 pm EST
Socio-Cultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior:  Queering “Straight” Black Relationships: Navigating Sexual Behavior and Relationships with Black Heterosexual Individuals and Couples in the Southern United States

Tuesday, April 7  |  11 am to 3 pm EST
Socio-Cultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior:  Cultural Competence for Clinicians

Friday, April 17  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Medical Factors Related to Sexuality and Sexual Functioning

Saturday, April 18  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
9-1 Medical Factors Related to Sexuality and Sexual Functioning: Sexuality Issues for People with Diseases, Disabilities, & Body Changes
2-6 Socio-Cultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior: Diversity in Sexual Expressions and Lifestyle

Sunday, April 19  |  9 am to 1 pm EST
Sexual Abuse Treatment: Treatment of Sexual Offending Behavior


SPRING SEMESTER


Wednesday, May 13 5-8pm and Thursday, May 14  |  9 am to 4 pm EST
Sexual Attitude Reassessment (SAR)

Friday, May 15 and Saturday, May 16  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Diagnosis and Treatment of Sexual Dysfunction

Sunday, May 17  | 9 am to 1 pm EST
Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills: ADHD in Love and Bed: Treating Couples when one partner has ADHD

Friday, June 26 | 9 am to 1 pm EST

Legal, Ethical, Research & Forensic Issues in Sex Therapy: Religion and Sexuality

Friday, June 26 | 2 pm to 6 pm EST
Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills: Power and Privilege in the Therapy Office

Saturday, June 27  | 9 am to 1 pm EST
Developmental Sexuality: Seniors, Sex and Intimacy

Saturday, June 27  | 2 pm to 6pm EST
Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills: Trauma-Informed Sex Therapy: Humanistic-Existential Approaches

Friday, July 24 | 9 am to 6 pm EST
Gender, Sexual Orientation & Identity: Therapy with LGBTQIA Clients

Saturday, July 25 | 9 am to 6 pm EST
Medical Factors Related to Sexuality and Sexual Functioning: Biopsychosocial Approach to Pelvic floor and Sexual Dysfunction

Sunday, July 26  |  9 am to 1 pm EST
Medical Factors Related to Sexuality and Sexual Functioning: Cultural Considerations in Pelvic floor and Sexual Dysfunction with

Friday, Aug 14  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Sexual and Reproductive Anatomy and Physiology

Saturday, August 15  |  9 am to 1 pm EST
Developmental Sexuality

Saturday, August 15  |  2 pm to 5 pm EST                                                                                                                                                                                            Moving Toward Pragmatic Judgment-free Language in Discussion of BDSM Desires

Sunday, August 16 |  9-1 EST
Professional Communication and Reflection Skills


FALL SEMESTER


September 25  |  9 am to 1 pm EST
Professional Skills: Sexuality Leadership: Inspiring Community Engagement, Social Empowerment, and Transformational Influence with James Wadley, Ph.D.

September 25  |  2 pm to 6 pm EST

Getting What You Need Out of Sex Therapy Supervision

September 26  |  9 am to 1 pm EST

Diagnosis and Treatment of Male Sexual Dysfunction

September 26  |  3:30 pm to 5:30 pm EST

Creating Space for Black Women in BDSM

September 27  | 9 :00 am to 6:00 pm EST

Research Methods

October 16-17  |  9 am to 6 pm EST

Gender and Sexual Orientation: Transition Anxiety: Play, Pleasure, and Possibility beyond Trans 101

October 18  |  9 am to 6 pm EST       

Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills: Using Sexually Explicit Material as a Clinical Intervention (9-1)
Interaction between sexuality and dynamics of interpersonal and family relationships: Working with Desire and Libido difficulties in individuals & couples – a non-pathologizing approach & what’s missing from our practice (2-6)

Wednesday, November 11 5-8pm and Thursday, November 12 |  9 am to 5 pm EST
Sexual Attitude Reassessment (SAR)

Friday, November 13  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Medical Factors Related to Sexuality and Sexual Functioning:: Exploring Sexual Communication, Pleasure, and Freedom for Gender Minorities with Chronic Illness, Pain, and other Disabilities (9-1)

Consensual Non-Monogamy: A Guide in Helping Clinicians Pioneer Modern Relationships (2-6)

Saturday, November 14  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Diagnosis and Treatment of Sexual Dysfunction: Treating the Two Most Common Female Sexual Complaints: Orgasm Issues and Diminished Desire

Friday, December 11  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Legal, Ethical, Research and Forensic Issues in Sex Therapy

Saturday, December 12  |  9 am to 6 pm EST
Sexual Abuse Treatment