2024 Calendar

2024 Calendar

Classes are one weekend/month Friday and Saturday 9am-6pm EST and Sunday 9am-1pm EST

(Unless otherwise specified)

VIEW BY MONTH

January 19-21, 2024

WEDNESDAY JANUARY 17 | 5:30PM EST

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION

FRIDAY, JANUARY 19, 2024 | 9AM - 6PM EST

Presenter: Barry McCarthy, Ph.D.

Saturday, January 20, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: MADELEINE M. CASTELLANOS, M.D.

Saturday, January 20, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Presenter: Carolin Klein, ph.D

Sunday, January 21, 2024 | 9am - 12pm est

Presenter: Jerry St Louis, LGSW

February 16-18, 2024

Thursday February 15 | 5pm EST

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION

Friday, February 16, 2024 | 9am - 1pm Est

Presenter: Luna Matatas

Friday, February 16, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm Est

Presenter: Kate Balestreiri

Saturday, February 17, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Lee Phillips, Ed.D.

Saturday, February 17, 2024 | 2pm - 4pm EST

Presenter: DebbY Herbenick, Ph.D

Saturday, February 17, 2024 | 4:15pm - 5:45pm EST

Presenter: Zander Keig, MS, MSW, LCSW

Sunday, February 18, 2024 | 9am - 10:30am EST

Presenter: Holly Richmond, PHD, LMFT, CST

Sunday, February 18, 2024 | 10:45am - 12:30pm EST

Presenter: Margie Nichols, PH.D

March 15-17, 2024

Thursday, March 14, 2024 | 5pm est

Friday, March 15, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Logan Levkoff, Ph.D

Friday, March 15, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Presenter: Anna Randall, MSW, DHS, MPH & Richard Sprott, Ph.D.

Saturday, March 16, 2024 | 9Am - 11am EST

Presenter: Richard siegel, ph.d.

Saturday, March 16, 2024 | 11am - 1pm EST

Presenter: LISA DIAMOND, PH.D.

Saturday, March 16, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Presenter: Suzannah Weiss, CSE

Sunday, March 17, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Taking Sex Outside of the Bedroom: Advanced Skills in Working With Gay Men

PRESENTER: RICK MILLER, LICSW

April 19-21, 2024

Thursday, april 18, 2024 | 5PM EST

Friday, April 19, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Michael Moran, LCSW, CST-S

Friday, April 19, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Presenter: MARTY KLEIN, PH.D

Saturday, April 20, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Alexandra Solomon, Ph.D.

Saturday, April 20, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm est

Presenter: RICKY SIEGEL, PH.D.​

Sunday, April 21, 2024 | 9am - 11am EST

Sexual/Reproductive Anatomy & Physiology

Presenter: Ricky Siegel, ph.D.

May 10-11, 2024

FRIDAY, MAY 10 | 9AM TO 5PM EST / SATURDAY, MAY 11| 9 AM TO 5 PM EST

Presenter: TBA

May 17-19, 2024

Wednesday, May 15, 2024 | 4:00PM EST

Friday, May 17, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Rafaella Smith-Fiallo, LCSW

Friday, May 17, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Presenter: Stanley Althof, Ph.D.

Saturday, May 18, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Margie Nichols

Saturday, May 18, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Presenter: Holly Richmond, PhD, LMFT, CST

SUNDAY, May 19, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Shadeen Francis, LMFT

June 21-23, 2024

Thursday, June 20, 2024 | 5:00pm EST

Friday, June 21, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Justin Lehmiller, Ph.D.

Friday, June 21, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Doing Affirmative Sex Therapy with LGBTQ+ Clients

Presenter: Margie Nichols, Ph.D

Saturday, June 22, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Trauma-Informed Sex Therapy: Humanistic-Existential Approaches

Presenter: DANIEL WATTER, ED.D.

Saturday, June 22, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Implementing Practical Applications and Clinical Approaches for Clients who Experience Race-Based Stressors and/or Racial Trauma

Presenter: Cortina Peters, M.S.

Sunday, June 23, 2024 | 9am - 11Am EST

sex and flow: the optimal erotic connection

Presenter: emily jamea, ph.d., lpc, lmft, aasect certified sex therapist

Sunday, June 23, 2024 | 11am - 1pm EST

Presenter: Suzannah Weiss, CSE

July 19-21, 2024

Wednesday, July 17, 2024 | 5pm EsT

New Student Orientation

Friday, July 19, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Sex Tech

Presenter: Holly Richmond, PhD, LMFT, CST

Friday, July 19, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Porn & Out of Control Sexual Behavior

Presenter: Kate Balestrieri, PsyD

Saturday, July 20, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: MARLA STEWART, MA

Saturday, July 20, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Deconstruction of purity culture through lens of race and sex, including somatic and trauma-informed practices

Sunday, July 21, 2024 | 9am - 1pm est

Presenter: Giselle Jones, LCSW, CMF, CSAT

August 16-18, 2024

tHURSDAY, August 15, 2024 | 4pm EST

New student oRIENTATION

Friday, August 16, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Diagnosis and Treatment of Male Sexual Dysfunction

Presenter: Stanley Althof, Ph.D.

Friday, August 16, 2024 | 2PM - 5PM EST

Presenter: Diane Gleim, lmft, cst-s

Sunday, August 18, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Kink in Color and Clinician

Presenter: Shanae Adams, LPCC

September 20-22, 2024

tHURSDAY, September 19, 2024 | 4 PM EST

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION

Friday, September 20, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

WALKING THE LINE: THE POWER AND IMPACT OF SELF-DISCLOSURE BY MODERN SEX THERAPISTS

Presenter: JAMES C. WADLEY, PH.D., CST-S.

Friday, September 20, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm est

Presenter: Justin J. Lehmiller, Ph.D.

Saturday, September 21, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

TBA

TBA

Saturday, September 21, 2024 | 2PM - 6PM EST

TBA

TBA

Sunday, September 22, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

TBA

TBA

October 18-20, 2024

Friday, October 18, 2024 | 9Am - 5pm EST

Presenter: rae mcdaniel, MED, LCPC, CST

Saturday, October 19, 2024 | 9AM - 1PM EST

Medical Factors related to sexuality and sexual functioning

Presenter: MadelEine Castellanos, MD

Saturday, October 19, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm est

Presenter: Rachel Wright MA, LMFT

Sunday, October 20, 2024 | 9AM - 1PM EST

SEX AFTER BABIES, HORMONES PERIMENOPAUSE AND MENOPAUSE

Presenter: Nisha McKenzie PA-C, CSC, NCMP, IF

November 15-17, 2024

Friday, November 15, 2024 | 9am - 6pm EST

TBD

Presenter: TBD

Saturday, November 16, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

ETHICS IN SEX THERAPY

Presenter: daniel Watter, ed.d.

Saturday, November 16, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

From Mammy To Megan: Anti-Black Sexual Tropes and The Nuances of Fetishism and Objectification for Sex-Positive Professionals

Presenter: SHANAE ADAMS, LPCC

Sunday, November 17, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Exploring Sexual Communication, Pleasure, and Freedom for Gender Minorities with Chronic Illness, Pain, and other Disabilities

Presenter: LEE PHILLIPS, Ed.D.

December 13-15, 2024

Friday, December 13, 2024 | 9am - 6pm EST

Presenter: LAURIE MINTZ, PH.D.

Saturday, December 14, 2024 | 9am - 1pm EST

Presenter: HOLLY RICHMOND, PHD, LMFT, CST

Saturday, December 14, 2024 | 2pm - 6pm EST

Presenter: Emma J. Smith, LPC

Sunday, December 15, 2024 | 9am - 1pm est

TBA

Presenter: TBA