fbpx

2022 Calendar

Classes are one weekend/month Friday and Saturday 9am-6pm EST and Sunday 9am-1pm EST

(Unless otherwise specified)

January 14-16, 2022

Friday, January 14, 2022 | 9am to 6pm EST

Interaction between sexuality and dynamics of interpersonal and family relationships:

Pandemic affected sex and relationships (4 CEs)

The Science of Sexual Fantasy: What Do We Want, and What Do Our Fantasies Say About Us? (4 CEs)

Presenter: Justin Lehmiller, Ph.D.

Saturday, January 15, 2022 | 9am to 6pm EST

Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills:

Integrating Sexual Interventions into Couple Therapy (8 CE’s)

Presenter: Barry McCarthy, Ph.D.

Sunday January 16, 2022 | 9am to 1pm EST

Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills:

Decolonizing your Private Practice while Promoting Pleasure Activism:  Tools, interventions, and models for working with multi-marginalized individuals

Presenter: Cortina Peters, M.S.

February 18-20, 2022

Friday February 18, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Case Consultation: Trauma & Sexual Dysfunction (4 CES)

Presenter: Daniel Watter, Ed.D.

Friday February 18, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

Sexual and Reproductive Anatomy and Physiology:

Arousal/Affect Regulation + Interpersonal Neurobiology (as it relates to sexuality and relationships) (4 CES)

Presenter: Kate Balestrieri, Psy.D.

Saturday February 19, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

Sociocultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior:

Diversity in Sex Therapy (8 CE’s)

Presenter: Shadeen Francis, LMFT

February 20, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Sociocultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior:

Using critical race Theory to inform Sex Therapy and mental health practice (2)

Unpacking colorism in consensual non-monogamy communities (2)

Presenter: James Wadley, Ph.D.

March 18-20, 2022

Friday March 18, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Diagnosis and Treatment of Sexual Dysfunction:

Diagnosis and Treatment of Female Sexual Dysfunction (4 CES)

Presenter: Stanley Althof, Ph.D.

Friday, March 18, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

The Edges of Sexual Behavior – Approaches from the Sex Positive and Sexual Health Models

Presenter: Anna Randall, Ph.D.

Saturday March 19, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills:

Mental Illness and Sexuality (4 CEs)

Presenter: Larry Siegel, M.A.

Problematic Sexual Behavior & Power dynamics (4 CE’s)

Presenter: Kate Balestrieri, Psy.D.

Sunday March 20, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Sociocultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior:

Exploring Why Pleasure Activism Matters in Sex Therapy Practice (4 CEs)

Presenter: Cortina Peters, M.S.

April 8-10, 2022

Friday April 8, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Sexual Abuse Treatment:

Trauma-Informed Sex Therapy: Humanistic-Existential Approaches (4 CES)

Presenter: Daniel Watter, Ed.D.

Friday April 8, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

Diagnosis and Treatment of Sexual Dysfunction:

How to Do Mindful Sex: Understanding Mindfulness and how to use it to help clients with sexual dysfunction (4 CES)

Presenter: Lori Brotto, Ph.D.

Saturday April 9, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

Counseling Theory and Psychotherapy Skills:

Emotionally Focused Therapy (8 CE’s)

Presenter: Kimberly Castello, LMFT

Sunday April 10, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Intersectionality and Black Queer Narratives

Presenter: Tomme Faust-McCauley

May 20-22, 2022

Friday May 20, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Developmental Sexuality:

Developmental Sexuality (4 CES)

Presenter: Logan Levkoff, Ph.D.

Saturday May 21, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Gender and Sexual Orientation:

Therapy with LGBTQIA Plus Clients (4 CE’s)

Presenter: Lee Phillips, Ph.D.

Saturday May 21, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

TBA

Sunday May 22, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

TBA

June 17-19, 2022

Friday June 17, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

Overview of Consensual Nonmonogamy (4 CES)

Presenter: Margie Nichols, Ph.D.

Friday June 17, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Sexual Abuse Treatment:

Somatic Sex Therapy (4 CES)

Presenter: Holly Richmond, Ph.D.

Saturday June 18, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Socio-Cultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior:

Religion and Sexuality (4 CEs)

Presenter: Larry Siegel, M.A.

June 18, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

TBA

June 19, 2022

Assignment

July 15-17, 2022

Friday July 15, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

What’s Next for Sex? How the latest innovations in sextech are transforming the way we mate, relate and masturbate (4 CEs)

Presenter: Holly Richmond, Ph.D.

Friday July 15, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

TBA

Saturday July 16, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

TBA

Sunday July 17, 2022 | 9am-1 pm EST

TBA

August 19-21, 2022

Friday August 19, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Diagnosis and Treatment of Sexual Dysfunction:

Diagnosis and Treatment of Male Sexual Dysfunction (4 CES)

Presenter: Stanley Althof, Ph.D.

Friday August 19, 2022 | 1pm-6pm EST

TBA

Presenter: Larry Siegel, M.A.

Saturday August 20, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

Sociocultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior:

Sociocultural Factors in Sexual Values and Behavior (8 CE’s)

Sunday August 21, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

TBA

September 16-18, 2022

Friday September 16, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Medical factors related to sexuality and sexual functioning:

Medical factors related to sexuality and sexual functioning (4 CES)

Presenter: Madelaine Castellanos, M.D.

Friday September 16, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

TBA

Saturday September 17, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

TBA

Saturday September 17, 2022 | 2pm-6pm EST

TBA

Sunday September 18, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

TBA

October 14-16, 2022

Friday October 14, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

Diagnosis and Treatment of Sexual Dysfunction:

Treating the Two Most Common Female Sexual Complaints: Orgasm Issues and Diminished Desire (8 CES)

Presenter: Laurie Mintz, Ph.D.

Saturday October 15, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

Transition Anxiety: Play, Pleasure, and Possibility beyond Trans 101 (8 CEs)

Presenter:

Sunday October 16, 2022 | 9am-1pm EST

Exploring Sexual Communication, Pleasure, and Freedom for Gender Minorities with Chronic Illness, Pain, and other Disabilities (4 CEs)

Presenter: Lee Phillips

November 18-20, 2022

Friday November 18, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

Sexual Attitude Reassessment

Presenter: Madelaine Castellanos, M.D.

Saturday November 19, 2022 | 9am-6 pm EST

Sexual Attitude Reassessment

Sunday, November 20, 2022 | 9am-6pm EST

TBA

December 16-18, 2022

Friday December 16, 2022 | 9am-6pm

Sexual Abuse Treatment:

Surviving to Thriving: Helping Clients Move Past Sexual Trauma to Reclaim a Passionate Life (8 CEs)

Presenter: Holly Richmond, Ph.D.

Saturday December 17, 2022 | 9am-6pm

Ethics in Sex Therapy:

Ethics in Sex Therapy (8 CE’s)

Presenter: Daniel Watter, Ed.D.

Sunday December 18, 2022 | 9am-1pm

TBA

Presenter: Lee Phillips